Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.8/5.0

Average Client Rating

75% client recommended

Reviews (10)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-09

Debra Bray is one of the kindest most respected lawyers in the Virginia court system. In my case she represented my daughter as a GAL and I have to say the experience was fantastic. She took a true unbiased look at the case and made herself available at all hours to listen and focus on the facts. I couldn’t ask for anyone better to represent the rights of my daughter and you are extremely lucky if you find yourself with her working on your case. You child is in good hands here.

— Client 04/09/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-08

Working with Debra Bray in the family court was an amazing experience..Saw a negative review here that I think is tied to my case…always two sides to every case but I can tell you Debra Bray is a great lawyer and if you want your child’s best interests at the forefront of your case, you would be lucky to have Debra Bray. My daughter and I certainly were.

— Client 04/08/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2015-07-20

ni less than two months he has gotten all information needed and is speaking with company about settlement right away. I have not had any setbacks, I am amazed with this lawyer. Richard Lee Lawrence Roanoke VA. has always been my lawyer from 1980 until passing 2013. No having Roger Amole, I will absolutely keep him as my attorney for anything I may need an attorney for and he is in Alexandra I am in Roanoke VA area.Still

— Client 07/20/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2011-01-25 10:27:45

Very strong advocate. Well prepared and skilled attorney.

— Peer 01/25/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-01-20 14:47:32

No description provided

— Peer 01/20/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-01-14 15:36:49

No description provided

— Peer 01/14/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-01-11 11:12:01

No description provided

— Peer 01/11/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2010-12-16 11:31:12

I have known Ms. Bray for 20 years and she is an excellent lawyer.

— Peer 12/16/2010

4.4 / 5.0
2010-12-16 11:09:51

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2010

1.0 / 5.0
2019-07-08

Hire anyone else. She repels facts. Not only did she assure me she read all evidence I had sent her (when she refused to do so w/me) but later stated she had never even seen it. She asked specific questions then later in court her “recollection” was either violently inaccurate or completely fabricated. I was unclear if it was age related or some unknown ulterior motive. She was extremely chummy w/opposing council. I have since found others with similar experiences working w/her. Run don’t walk.

— Client 07/08/2019